300 East Lancaster Avenue, Suite 107, Wynnewood PA 19096
 
 
 
 

"Our Electrolysis is Permanent"
 
Call Us Today: (610) 649-5163
 
 
 
 
 
 

Testimonials

Leave Your Testimonial

 
 
 

Client Testimonials

 
 
Testimonial: Thank you Alan for making each visit so pleasant and painless! You truly are the best!!!!

Thank you!

MG, 12/2016
 
 
 
Thanks to Alan Price, I'm finally able to start looking in the mirror and see me, not just my facial hair. Having struggled with it for many years, the scars from plucking and ingrown hairs are finally fading away and I'm able to regain confidences in myself. Alan is very friendly and always makes you feel comfortable with every visit. Definitely worthwhile and affordable. It's exciting to see the results after each visit.

-Anonymous, 5/4/2016
 
 
 
Very Good - Professional

-Anonymous, 2/9/2016
 
 
 
 
I highly recommend Gail Rae Electrolysis to address your permanent hair removal needs. With your patience and commitment to follow your treatments schedule , it is absolutely real to get rid of unwanted hair. I am treating multiple areas of my body because It is effective . The biggest part of my successful progress is the Electrologyst Alan Price . He is absolutely the expert and administer treatments with great deal of knowledge and confidence. He is attentive and supportive to my needs, easy to talk to which takes a great deal of pain and anxiety off. I have a very positive experience with all treatments in this office . The place is clean , private and comfortable; the Electrologyst is professional , reliable and honest ; the treatments work for me well!

Oxana T.
Hatboro, PA
08/08/2015

 
 
 
I am so happy that I found Gail Rae Electrolysis. The office is very welcoming, clean and professional. Alan, the electrologist, has so much experience and made me feel comfortable right away. I would highly recommend this place for your permanent hair removal needs.

anonymous, 09/24/2014
 
 
 
Alan has been practicing in this community for many years and is totally professional and accommodating. His pleasant demeanor and expertise is reassuring and he makes a private experience like a spa appointment-- relaxing with great music and fun conversation. He is the best!!

anonymous, 12/04/2013
 
 
 
As a transgender male to female, Electrolysis is one of the most important parts of my transition. My facial hair is mostly grey with a strong beard after a week . I looked at my alternatives in the Philly area and my Trans surgeons office of Dr Sherman Leis recommend Alan Price at Gail Rae Electrolysis. He has many transgender clients and I found out why. He is a caring super person who with 30 years plus experience & he is the ultimate Electrolysis Pro

anonymous, 11/14/2013
 
 
 
I am receiving treatments of underarms, breasts, abdomen and bikini for 10 months. My attitude changed from skeptical to delighted with results. The skin looks more clear with time; unwanted hair gets destroyed. My body responds well to treatments of electrolysis done by Alan P. This is a result of some of my investments such as motivation, patience, time, resources,but the most important factor of my good results is the outstanding job of Alan. He is the exceptional Electrologist who is helping me out to target the problem because he is investing his expertise ,solid experience, determination , superior technical skills,attentiveness, flexibility, easy-going fun communication style and impeccable reputation in each treatment session. I regard Alan for consistent quality of each treatment .

anonymous, 09/20/2013
 
 
 
Absolutely an unbelievable find!!!!! I had been getting my lip waxed and was really worried about the damage being done. Was referred to Allen and never looked back. He is always pleasant, promt, efficient, and a master at removing hair (from anywhere!). The results have been great! I only have to go occasionally now and I actually look forward to it! It is super affordable too. He books in 15 min increments and sometimes that's all it takes. It's taken me way too long to write this review. I wanted to since the first time I went. It's been well over a year now and I have moved onto many areas of the body because the results have been phenomenal. He's literally the best around!

tjtjecole, 09/06/2013
 
 
 
I have been getting electrolysis done at GRE for about a month now, and I have to say the service is second to none! Very clean office, easy parking, and most importantly a great technician. Alan makes you feel comfortable and not embarrassed. He is very social and professional at the same time. I would recommend this office to anyone. It feels great to finally be getting rid of unwanted hair for good! Five star establishment run by a caring, competent, professional.

anonymous, 02/01/2013
 
 
 
I am a client of GRE for few months and suggest GRE because this business is reliable, client -centured and professional. A. Price maintains a positive attitude and ensures confidentiality and privacy as well as good electrology technique and communicating skills to decrease any discomfort of treatments.The environment is exceptionally clean, comfortable and safe.The Electrologist is highly experienced and confident that definetly decreases anxiety of a client.I can trust GRE to assisst me to achieve my goal because the staff is exceptionally supportive, attentive and flexible with a great deal of expertise to adjust all treatments based on client's expectations and response to the previous treatments.The Electrologist is friendly and non-judgemental with good therapeutic boundaries and great deal of respect.My anxiety goes down with each session; my self-esteem goes up because the treatments start working, so I think GRE is a right choice for me struggling with unwanted hair.

anonymous, 01/26/2013
 
 
 
Alan Price at Gail Rae Electrolysis provides a professional, personal and private essential service. I have patronized several such service providers and Alan's results are exceptional. He makes his clients comfortable with full acceptance and professional advice.

Guest15694, 04/04/2011
 
 
 
The office is very clean. Alan is very pleasant, friendly, and offers professional service. He knows his stuff and explains everything to the patient. He does a thorough job and is willing to answer all your questions. I would recommend him to everyone.

Guest20072, 02/22/2011
 
 
 
Clean, pleasant, friendly, and professional service with a convenient location. The R.E. really knows his stuff and does a thorough job.

Guest72685, 01/06/2011
 
 
 
Gail Rae does great work, making the costumer feel comfortable, expalins everything aabout the electrolysis procedure, he gives you all the information before hand, and made me feel comfortable, great personality too. He really understood what I was looking to have done, and so far after the first visit I am seeing good results, I am going back for more hair removal, I highly recommend his services, because he does the job well, gets the hair removed, and is nice, and affordable.

Guest95055, 11/30/2010
 
 
 
Alan Price is a consummate and caring professional. I have used his services for several years and have been very happy with the results. Moreover, he listens and responds to client concerns exceptionally well. Very highly recommended.

Guest43208, 04/06/2010
 
 
 
It is very convenient to make appointments (phone or e-mail). Office location is great with free parking. Clean and comfortable environment. Very professional, courteous and prompt service. I had the flash electrolysis and it was fast, effective and painless. I am very satisfied with this experience, will go back and recommend to others.

Guest91287, 03/12/2010
 
 
 
Alan Price of Gail Rae is excellent. He explains everything and he is very gentle.It's the best thing that I have done for myself! He is also very prompt!

Guest22598, 01/26/2010
 
 
 
I went to Gail Rae because my doctor had gone there for hair removal. The process is careful; the place is clean; the results excellent.

Guest88093, 01/13/2010
 
 
 
Gail Rae Electrolysis is clean, professional, and most importantly effective!! Alan Price is sincere, respectful, diligent, and dedicated. I highly recommend to anyone!

lindsay, 01/08/2010
 
 
 
Professional, friendly and always on time

Guest05893, 01/07/2010
 
 
 
I got my first appointment at Gail Rae when the the woman I went to got so rude I decided she did not deserve my business. I have now been a Gail Rae client for about 5 years. I moved out of Philly 3 years ago but still ONLY trust Gail Rae for my electrolysis needs. Alan is a WONDERFUL professional - excellent and courteous service - who I trust. He exemplifies that being skilled at what you do can be combined with a positive attitude and enviable social skills. Great job Gail Rae!

Guest07071, 12/11/2009
 
 
 
Comfortable, friendly setting; immediate results!

Guest80190, 12/09/2009
 
 
 
If you choose Gail Rae electrolysis you will be in capable hands! Gail Rae is a family business, and its current owner, Alan Price is welcoming and professional. By far the best electrolysis offices I have been to and as someone who now lives outside of Philadelphia, I still choose to wait until visits home for Gail Rae expert hair removal!

Guest17170, 12/05/2009
 
 
 
Gail Rae is a great place to get electolysis done- Allen is very professional and I have been very happy with the service and results.

Guest81181, 10/12/2009
 
 
 
It feels great to know that I am doing something to permanently remove my unwanted facial hair :). I'm not wasting any more time/$ on waxing, bleaching, etc. Gail Rae provides friendly and professional customer service too!

Guest88179, 10/11/2009
 
 
 
Been to about 5 electrologists in the Philadelphia area in the last 15 years and by far Allen has been the best. You'll be able to tell if you jump around from place to place...there is no tugging or pulling on the hairs during your session - the way it should be. The place is clean and professional....nondiscreet which is what I like. The best value for your money is to buy 5 one hours sessions and get the 6th free....not many places will give you free time under the needle. You can also pay via credit card which is a luxury as we always don't have the money on hand to get the work that we want done. Would def recommend this place to others seeking help with all types of hair removal.

Guest89388, 10/07/2009
 
 
 
Gail Rae Electrolysis is a professional treatment center run by a competent, experienced, pleasant, and conversational electrologist. The office is clean and the equipment is sterile. I have been going there for a year and a couple of months to have back hair treated and am very satisfied with my progress. It is easy to get to, located right off of Route 30 and not far from Route 476 and Villanova University. I would definitely recommend Gail Rae Electrolysis to anyone looking for hair removal and a good conversation.

Guest70888, 10/04/2009
 
 
 
Very professional, clean office, & great location - I highly recommend Gail Rae.

Guest73169, 10/02/2009
 
 
 
Gail Rae Electrolysis is safe and long lasting. I used to have way too much back hair. I use Gail Rae for all of my electrolysis needs. (don't tell but my wife gets the old upper lip done here, also.)

Guest66148, 10/01/2009
 
 
 
Their services are professional and well done. I would recommend them to anyone.

Guest46170, 09/30/2009
 
 
 
Gail Rae has been a lifesaver to me. For years I've struggled with unwanted hair and tried many different options, laser being one of them. I not only wasted my time but money as well. I opted to try electrolysis and have had amazing results. I've only had a few treatments and almost 100% of the unwanted hair is gone. Now I only go in for touch ups. Not only is Gail Rae very professional but clean and friendly as well. I highly recommend.

Guest74355, 09/23/2009
 
 
 
gail rae is where you want to be if you choose electrolysis. clean, professional office, pleasant technologist who is competent ++++, and stellar results. flexible hours suit any schedule. easy free parking, too. surpasses all others i've tried.
bdr, 09/23/2009
 
 
 
I have been a satisfied customer of Gail Rae for 16 years. I have always been treated in a professional, yet friendly manner. The office is at a convenient, easy to find location with ample parking. Even though I am at the point where I only need an occasional touch-up, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

KJ, 09/23/2009
 
 
 
I had done a lot of research on local electrolysis and first tried Lucy Peters. After their first treatment I had a horrible reaction because they did too concentrated of an area and offered me no post treatment advice. Luckily, after reading some T-friendly reviews, I found Gail Rae. They are run out of a nice and clean office with the hospitality of a family run business with practicing standards that are above and beyond anything I could have expected. They offer all types of electro. The technician and I both agreed that Flash with an insulated tip would work best for me. I have really sensitive skin, and yet, by the time I get home, my face isn't even red anymore.

Guest20700, 09/22/2009
 
 
 
5-STARS highly recommended,one of a kind, top notch office. Private oasis w/ solo skillfull technician w/many years of experience. Bright, cheerful , clean , sterile w/ positive vibes, modern technology with family tradition. Convient location,safe building w/ large free parking,very reasonably priced w/ flexible hours to fit my busy schedule. I have been a client for over 10 years, w/ 100+ hrs. and have permenantly eliminated many intense areas of hair growth,including many sensitive & intimate areas that were dealt with because of trust and confidentially.Honest,reliable & considerate....when only the BEST will do .....GAIL RAE is the one for you!!!. I leave everytime with a tremendous sense of accomplishment!! THANX for making me look so GORGEOUS!....p.s. enjoy the ice-cold air!

Guest68069, 09/22/2009
 
 
 
This is a very nice, clean and professional operation. I would highly recommend this office to everyone.

Guest97589, 07/26/2009
 
 
 
I used to have way too much back hair. I use Gail for all of my electrolysis needs. (don't tell but my wife gets the old upper lip done here. Safe and long lasting.

Brian C at Insider Pages, 08/18/2009
 
 
 
 
I highly recommend Gail Rae Electrolysis to address your permanent hair removal needs. With your patience and commitment to follow your treatments schedule , it is absolutely real to get rid of unwanted hair. I am treating multiple areas of my body because It is effective . The biggest part of my successful progress is the Electrologyst Alan Price . He is absolutely the expert and administer treatments with great deal of knowledge and confidence. He is attentive and supportive to my needs, easy to talk to which takes a great deal of pain and anxiety off. I have a very positive experience with all treatments in this office . The place is clean , private and comfortable; the Electrologyst is professional , reliable and honest ; the treatments work for me well!

Oxana T., 8/8/2015